Chapters

For Events for each of the chapters, visit the CSAHU Events Calendar

Front Range Association of Health Underwriters
Website: www.frahu.org 
Chapter Board

President
Cindy McCain 
McCain Benefits Company
8492 Owens Ct. 
Arvada, CO 80005 
Email: cindy@mccainbenefits.com
Work Phone: (720) 328-9175

President-Elect/Communications Chair
Danne Reents
Reents Insurance Agency
5760 W. 120th Ave, #260
Broomfield, CO 80020
Email:Danne@reentsinsuranceagency.com
Work Phone: (303) 756-2663

Immediate Past President/Professional Development Chair 
Chris Canter
BenefitMall
4600 S Syracuse St.
Suite 1250
Denver, CO 80237
Email:chris.canter@benefitmall.com
Work Phone: (303) 736-5493

Treasurer
Mike Milburn
Flagstaff Benefits Group
750 17th Avenue, Suite 4
P. O. Box 6367
Longmont, CO 80501
Email: milburn676@msn.com
Work Phone: (303) 651-9494

Secretary
Mary Medicus 
Medicus Financial
665 Homestead St.
Lafayette, CO 80026
Email:mary.medicus@lpl.com
Work Phone: (303) 448-0323

Legislative Co-Chair
Brad Niederman
Niederman Isurance Agency
1745 Shea Center Drive, 4th Floor
Highlands Ranch, CO 80129
Email:brad@niedermaninsurance.com
Work Phone: (720) 920-9443

Legislative Co-Chair
Danne Reents
Reents Insurance Agency
5760 W. 120th Ave, #260
Broomfield, CO 80020
Email:Danne@reentsinsuranceagency.com
Work Phone: (303) 756-2663

Awards
Krista Ream 
VolkBell
2040 Terry Street
Longmont, CO 80501
Email: kream@volkbell.com
Work Phone: 

Media Relations Chair
Steve Russell 
Russell Benefits Group, Inc.
12112 Bryant Street
Westminster, CO 80234
Email:steve@rbginsurance.com
Work Phone: (970) 635-9250

Membership Recruitment Chair
Jerdie Crossland
Aflac
1298 S. Depew St
Denver, CO 80252
Email: jerdiecrossland@gmail.com
Work Phone: (720) 327-3818

Metro Denver Association of Health Underwriters

Website - www.metrodenverahu.org
Chapter Board

President
Steve Roper 
Roper Insurance & Financial Services, Inc.
116 Inverness Drive East #265
Englewood, CO 80112
Email: steve@roperinsurance.com 
Work Phone: (303) 721-1145 

Immediate Past President/ Programs and Communication Chair 
Jacquie Healy
Trilogy Benefits, Inc.
10800 E. Bethany Drive
Aurora, CO 80014
Email: jacquie@trilogybenefits.com
Work Phone: (303) 745-4600

Vice President
Keith Taylor
Health Insurance Advocates, Inc.
27332 E. Otero Pl.
Aurora, CO 80016
Email: keith@healthinsurancecolorado.org
Work Phone: (303) 699-4840 

Secretary
Caroline Johnson
Warner Pacific Insurance Services
6143 S. Willow Drive. Suite 200
Greenwood Village, CO 80111
Email: CJohnson@warnerpacific.com 
Work Phone: (303) 799-1000

Treasurer
Tina Hodges
HealthLine Consulting, Inc.
Email:tinah@hlthlne.com
Work Phone: (303) 683-7164

Awards/ LPRT
Joe Blakely
Kaiser Permanente
300 Anderson Street
Castle Rock, CO  80104
Email: joseph.m.blakely@kp.org
Work Phone: (303) 779-0100 ext. 6112

Legislative Chair
Patti Wincour
6143 S. Willow Dr., Ste 200
Greenwood Village, CO 80111
Email: patti.winocur@warnerpacific.com
Work Phone: (303) 306-2546

Membership/Retention
Orlando Lopez
Kaiser Permanente
2550 S Parker Rd #200
Aurora, CO 80014
Email: orlando.lopez@kp.org
Work Phone: (303) 981-0893

Community/Public Service
Kay Girodo
Delta Dental
4582 S. Ulster Street
Suite 800
Denver, CO 80237
Email:Kgirodo@ddpco.com
Work Phone: (303) 889-8609

Communications/Media
Matt Sarchet
Warner Pacific
6143 S Willow Drive #200
Greenwood Village, CO 80112
(720) 480-0227
msarchet@warnerpacific.com

Education
George Hecomovich CLU,RHU
Managed Benefit Systems
7500 E Arapahoe Rd Ste 385
Englewood, CO 80112-6116
Email: georgeh@managedbenefits.net
Work Phone: (303) 771-9661

Ethics/Bylaws
Suzanna Martinez
Discovery Outsourcing
6455 S Yosemeter
Suite 250
Englewood, CO 80111
Email: smartinez@discoveryoutsourcing.com
Work Phone: (720) 641-5033 

Fundraising
Neal Gold
Gold Health & Life
11739 E Powers Avenue
Englewood, CO 80111
Email: neal@goldhealthandlife.com
Work Phone: (303) 818-0321

Chapter Liaison
Leah Denzel
Rocky Mountain Benefits, LLC
Email: leah@rmben.com
Work Phone: 303-674-4773

Northern Colorado Association of Health Underwriters 
Chapter Board

President
Tim Hebert
Sage Benefit Advisors
1501 S Lemay Ave Suite 200
Fort Collins, CO 80524
Email: tim@sageba.com

President Elect
Jonas McKinley 
Colorado Choice Health Plans
19 Old Town Sqaure #238
Fort Collins, CO 80524
Email: jonas.mckinley@uchealth.org
Work Phone: (970) 419-8209

Immediate Past President/ Legislative Chair
Kendra Johnson
Flood & Peterson Benefits, LLC

4687 W 18th Street
Greeley, CO, 80634

Email: KJohnson@FloodPeterson.com
Work Phone: (970) 506-3271

Secretary
Katie Bohland
The Standard
8055 E Tufts Ave Ste 700
Denver, CO 80237
Work Phone: (303) 639-4627
Email: katie.bohland@standard.com 

Treasurer
Jami Dorsey
Volk and Bell Benefits
1100 Haxton Drive, Suite 100
Fort Collins, CO  80525
Email: jami@frig.net
Work Phone: (970) 223-1804 x 228

Awards Chair
Nora Cook
Sage Benefit Advisors
1501 S. Lemay Ave
Suite 200
Fort Collins, CO 80524
Email: nora@sageba.com
970-484-1250 

Communications Chair
Troy Norgren
Kaiser Permanente
Email: troy.b.norgren@kp.org
Work Phone: (303) 990-3155

Professional Development/Bus. Development
Doreene Keep
Anthem BCBS 
700 Broadway
Denver, CO  80273
Email: Doreen.keep@anthem.com
Work: (970) 420-8862

Membership/Retention
Laura Marcotte
AFLAC
5110 Granite Street Suite, A
Loveland, CO 80538
Work Phone: (970) 481-329

Southern Colorado Association of Health Underwriters 
Website - www.socoahu.org
Chapter Board

President
Tammy Niederman

Immediate Past President
Michele Wolfe
Kaiser Permanente
1975 Research Parkway, Suite 250
Colorado Springs, CO  80920
Email: michele.m.wolfe@kp.org
Work Phone: (719) 867-2113

Secretary
Heather Thiel 
Thiel Insurance Services, Inc
1506 Hollyhock Drive
Colorado Springs, CO 80907
Email: Chocothiel49@msn.com 
Work Phone: (719) 208-0637

Treasurer
Holly Hanson

Awards Chair
Barbara Hunt
Insurance Benefit Connections, Inc.
P.O. Box 25399
Colorado Springs, CO 80936
Email: barb@ibc--insurance.com 
Work Phone: (719) 634-6900

Professional Development Chair
Michael Gaultney
Kaiser Permanente
1975 Research Parkway, Suite 250
Colorado Springs, CO  80920
Email: michael.c.gaultney@kp.org
Work Phone: (719) 867-2113

Legislative Chair
Meagan Fearing 
IME Benefits
21 South Tejon Street, Suite 330
Colorado Springs, CO 80903
Email: meagan@imebenefits.com
Work Phone: (719) 578-5570

Membership Recruitment/Retention Chair 
Audrey Shrive
AFLAC
7150 Campus Drive, Suite 114
Colorado Springs, CO 80920
Email: ajshrive2264@gmail.com
Work Phone: (719) 227-7039

 

 

 

 

 

 


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 





 

 

Western Region Association of Health Underwriters 
Chapter Board

President
Steve Grisier
Active Insurance Solutions
940 Colorado Ave
Grand Junction, CO 81501
steve@activeinsurancegj.com
(970) 241-5542

President Elect
Chris Bogott
MHIB Group
125 Grand Avenue, Unit B
Grand Junction, CO 81501
Christine@myhealthinsurancebroker.com
(877) 325-6442

Immediate Past President
Donni Cochran
Donni Cochran Insurance Services
PO Box 571
GS, CO 81602
donnicochraninsurance@gmail.com
(970) 945-5598

Secretary
Diane Caselman

Treasurer
Jim Sjerven
Mountain West Insurance
480 W Park Dr Ste 100
Grand Junction, CO 81505
Work Phone: (970) 257-7700
Fax: (970) 256-7879
Email: jims@mtnwst.com

Awards Chair
Donni Cochran
Donni Cochran Insurance Services
PO Box 571
GS, CO 81602
donnicochraninsurance@gmail.com
(970) 945-5598

Communications Chair
Joe Barrows
Rocky Mountain Health Plans
2775 Crossroads Blvd
Grand Junction, CO 81506
970-244-7996
joe.barrows@rmhp.org

HUPAC Chair/Legislative Co-Chair
Randy Pifer,
Active Insurance Solutions
940 Colorado Avenue
Grand Junction, CO 81501-3519
Work Phone: (970) 241-5542
Fax: (970) 241-4479
Email: randy@activeinsurancegj.com

Legislative Co-Chair
Pat Pier

Professional Development Chair
Gary Martinez

Media Relations Chair
Greg Coffman
Insurance Planning Alternatives
315 N 7th Street
Grand Junction, CO 81501
greg@ipagj.com
(970) 242-7526 

Membership & Retention Chair
Shauntrel Ormsbee
Mountain West Insurance and Financial Services
480 W Park Dr Ste 100
Grand Junction, CO 81505
Work Phone: (970) 257-7700
Fax: (970) 256-7879
Email: shaunao@mtnwst.com